How to Apply

Meet Eligibility Requirements
Collegiate members in good standing may apply
Scholastic Ability
Completed six semesters of undergraduate education with at least two semesters in an accredited college of pharmacy
Submit Your Application
Consideration will be given to those who need financial assistance

Application Documents

  • Zada Cooper Scholarship Application
  • Letter of Reference Form

Application forms are available to Members at the KE Docs Page.  Contact the KE Office with questions.

Recipient Highlights

Morgan Cawthon

Morgan Cawthon

Zada Cooper Scholarship

Ally Jarvi

Ally Jarvi

Zada Cooper Scholarship

Taylor Lansing

Taylor Lansing

Zada Cooper Scholarship

Bionqua Lynch

Bionqua Lynch

Zada Cooper Scholarship

Kristina Rosus

Kristina Rosus

Zada Cooper Scholarship

Zada Cooper Scholarships

The Zada M. Cooper Scholarship was established in 1955 in honor of Kappa Epsilon's founder, Zada M. Cooper. Recognizing superior achievement, the scholarship is supported by a small percentage of each member's national dues in addition to KE Members who donate to the KE Foundation Scholarship Fund. This award consists of five $750 scholarships that are presented annually to active collegiate members by the KE Foundation.

The applicant must have completed the equivalent of six semesters of undergraduate education with at least two of these semesters in an accredited college of pharmacy. Preference is given to applicants who have maintained high academic standards and have also contributed substantially to the activities of their KE Chapter and college of pharmacy. Consideration is also given to those applicants who are in need of financial assistance. There may be more than one applicant per collegiate chapter. Applications due by November 30.

Scholarship Recipients


Alix Cawthon (Alpha Gamma) University of Mississippi

Ally Jarvi (Beta Mu) University of North Carolina, Asheville

Taylor Lansing (Tau) Virginia Commonwealth University

Bionqua Lynch (Beta Tau) University of South Florida

Kristina Rosus (Pi) Purdue University


Hannah Astley (Alpha Phi) Duquesne University
Jessica Bankston (Beta Gamma) South University-Savannah
Vincent Cascone (Omega) University of Missouri-Kansas City
Sarah Fawaz (Alpha Omega) University of Florida-St Petersburg
Lindsay Helton (Beta Gamma) South University-Savannah


Kourtney Brammeier (Alpha Omicron) St Louis College of Pharmacy
Lauren Dartois (Chi) South Dakota State University University
Antonia Fawaz (Alpha Omega) University of Florida-St Petersburg
Constance Terrell (Beta Gamma) South University-Savannah
Angela Walsh (Sigma) University of Arizona


Katherine Bliven (Beta Epsilon) South Carolina College of Pharmacy-MUSC Campus
Kaylyn Chandler (Alpha Chi) Shenandoah University
Morgan Greutman (Alpha Beta) Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Hallie Hudson (Alpha Phi) Duquesne University
Elise Reyes (Alpha Omega) University of Florida-St Petersburg


Rebecca Clarke (Alpha Phi) Duquesne University
Loza Dejene (Alpha Beta) Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Morgan Fleming (Beta Kappa) Presbyterian College
Lauren Harbaugh (Psi) Ohio Northern University
Dana Merkel (Chi) South Dakota State University


Avery Karnes (Alpha Beta) Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Mary Bridget Riedy (Alpha Phi) Duquesne University
Lauren Leigh Rupp (Psi) Ohio Northern University
Sandra Souvannachak (Alpha Beta) Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Emily L. Willett (Alpha Lambda) University of South Carolina


Ashlyn Bozeman (Alpha Delta) Mercer University
Athena Lee Val Brand (Xi) University of Texas-Austin
Kristen Johnson (Alpha Phi) Duquesne University
Angela Michele Hodges Simmons (Alpha Rho) Campbell University
Erin Woodward (Alpha Delta) Mercer University


Jennifer Bennett (Alpha Beta) Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Jacqueline Hilton (Alpha Phi) Duquesne University
Shelby Jenkins (Alpha Chi) Shenandoah University
Sarah Neuhauser (Chi) South Dakota State University
Kristina Chen Yen (Kappa) University of Florida
Lyndsay Zotian (Beta Epsilon) Medical University of South Carolina


Kristin Fish (Omega) University of Missouri-Kansas City
Amy Landau (Kappa) University of Florida-Gainesville
Kristen Murtha (Alpha Phi) Duquesne University
Susan Norman (Kappa & Beta Beta) University of Florida-Orlando
Sara Snow (Alpha Chi) Shenandoah University
Malinda Treiber (Chi) South Dakota State University


Jessica Beal (Alpha Delta) Mercer University
Kimberly Flynn (Alpha Chi) Shenandoah University
Tiffany Gillies (Chi) South Dakota State University
Kim Le (Alpha Beta) Southwest Oklahoma State University
Megan Neary (Alpha Phi) Duquesne University
Jennifer Teat (Alpha Epsilon) University of Louisiana at Monroe


Salvatore Bottiglieri (Alpha Upsilon) Albany College of Pharmacy
Mary Cady (Omega) University of Missouri-Kansas City
Nancy Lambert Miller (Alpha Chi) Shenandoah University
Tonya Stenger (Psi) Ohio Northern University
Katherine Stutzman (Alpha Phi) Duquesne University
Terri Zepponi (Alpha Gamma) University of Mississippi


Ashley Adams (Alpha Delta) Mercer University
Lindsey Clevinger (Alpha Chi) Shenandoah University
Sarah Fetterman (Alpha Phi) Duquesne University
Alyssa Greedy (Omega) University of Missouri-Kansas City
Gretchen Hinders (Chi) South Dakota State University
Mandy Young (Alpha Phi) Duquesne University


Melanie K. Claborn (Alpha Beta) Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Jenny K. Goffinet (Pi) Purdue University
Elizabeth K. Hunter (Pi) Purdue University
Allison R. Lohman (Omega) University of Missouri-Kansas City
Stephanie L. Perry (Alpha Chi) Shenandoah University
Amanda Stuber (Alpha Phi) Duquesne University


Elizabeth Gomez Contreras (Xi) University of Texas-Austin
Dena Gaw (Alpha Lambda) University of South Carolina
Amanda Lehenbauer (Omega) University of Missouri-Kansas City
Kandice Jeske (Alpha Beta) Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Paula Rychlik (Xi) University of Texas-Austin
Sarah Saft (Pi) Purdue University