Category Archives: Awards & Honors

Nellie Wakeman Fellowship Application

The Nellie Wakeman Fellowship is a $7,500 award jointly sponsored by the American Foundation for Pharmaceutical Education (AFPE) and Kappa Epsilon Fraternity. The purpose of the Fellowship is to encourage outstanding KE Members to pursue an advanced degree in a college of pharmacy graduate program in pharmaceutical sciences. Applicants must be in the final year of.
Read more

Marion Crowell awarded 2012 Tennessee Bowl of Hygeia

KINGSPORT — Pharmacist Marion Crowell of Kingsport was awarded the “Bowl of Hygeia Community Service Award” at the 125th Annual Convention of the Tennessee Pharmacists Association (TPA) in Panama City Beach, Florida. Now in its 54th year of operation, this award is sponsored by the American Pharmacists Association Foundation and the National Alliance of State Pharmacy.
Read more

2010 APhA Distinguished Federal Pharmacist Award recipient

LTC Stacia Spridgen, MS, USA, is being honored as the 2010 recipient of the APhA Distinguished Federal Pharmacist Award during the 2010 APhA Annual Meeting & Exposition. Presented during the Federal Pharmacy Forum Opening General Session, the award recognizes a federal pharmacist who has made significant contributions to federal pharmacy practice that result in improvement in.
Read more