Category Archives: Awards & Honors

Metta Lou Henderson 2015 APhA Honorary President

Honorary President in the American Pharmacists Association is conferred upon a member who has made significant contributions to the Association. On behalf of the Grand Council of the Kappa Epsilon Fraternity, we are pleased to acknowledge and share news of this prestigious honor bestowed to our own Metta Lou Henderson, longtime dedicated Member of the Kappa.
Read more

Alpha Omicron Awarded Organization of the Year

The Alpha Omicron Chapter of Kappa Epsilon at St. Louis College of Pharmacy was awarded ‘Organization of the Year’ at the Student Leadership Recognition Banquet this past April at Windows on Washington in St. Louis. To be eligible to receive the award, the Chapter had to exemplify extraordinary community service efforts. Some of these activities.
Read more

Patrick Campbell awarded 2014 Nellie Wakeman Fellowship

Overland Park, Kansas – The Kappa Epsilon Fraternity (KE) and the American Foundation for Pharmaceutical Education are pleased to announce that Patrick Campbell has been selected as the 2014 recipient of the Nellie Wakeman Fellowship. The Nellie Wakeman Fellowship was established in 1957 to encourage outstanding Kappa Epsilon members to pursue an advanced degree in.
Read more